Cathedral School Faculty and Staff

George Papayannis

Head of School

headofschool@cathedralschoolny.org

 

Peggy Delices
Administrative Assistant
pdelices@cathedralschoolny.org
 
Sotiri Michalatos
Administrative Support
smichalatos@cathedralschoolny.org
 
Eleisa Coster
Marketing and Outreach

ecoster@cathedralschoolny.org

Early Childhood

Anastasia S. Katechis
Nursery Teacher
akatechis@cathedralschoolny.org 

Nora Dilja
Nursery Teaching Assistant
ndilja@cathedralschoolny.org 

Melissa Lavery
Pre K Teacher
mlavery@cathedralschoolny.org 

Sofia Askordalakis
Pre K Teaching Assistant
saskordalakis@cathedralschoolny.org 

Leana DeSimone 
Kindergarten Teacher
ldesimone@cathedralschoolny.org 

Lower School

Miranda Bergson
First Grade Teacher
mbergson@cathedralschoolny.org 

Ilana Paige Sanders
Second Grade Teacher
isanders@cathedralschoolny.org 

Grazia Curatolo
Third Grade Teacher
gcuratolo@cathedralschoolny.org 

Elizabeth Leeser
Fourth Grade Teacher
eleeser@cathedralschoolny.org 

Middle School

Panagiota Lilikaki
Fifth to Seventh Grade English Language Arts Teacher
plilikaki@cathedralschoolny.org 
 
Juliana Fazzone 

Eighth Grade English Language Arts and Seventh and Eighth Grade Latin Teacher
jfazzone@cathedralschoolny.org 

Bryan Bishop
Fifth to Eighth Grade History and Comparative Religions Teacher
bbishop@cathedralschoolny.org 

Sarah Miller
Fifth to Eighth Grade Math Teacher
smiller@cathedralschoolny.org 

Luke Constas
Fifth to Eighth Grade Science and Orthodox Religion Teacher
lconstas@cathedralschoolny.org 

Greek Department

Athanasia Filios
Greek Culture and Language Teacher
afilios@cathedralschoolny.org 

Elisavet Tsakou
Greek Culture and Language Teacher
etsakou@cathedralschoolny.org 

Marianna Kokkinaki
Greek Culture and Language Teacher P/T
mkokkinaki@cathedralschoolny.org 

Specials

Robert Genovese 
Art Teacher
rgenovese@cathedralschoolny.org 

Father John Vlahos
Lower School Religion Teacher
frjohn@thecathedralnyc.org 

Evey Simon
Music Teacher
esimon@cathedralschoolny.org 

Katherine Ames
Physical Education Teacher
kames@cathedralschoolny.org 

Greek Afternoon School

Roula Trikounaki
Greek Afternoon School Program Coordinator
greekafternoonschool@cathedralschoolny.org

Athanasia Filios
Greek Afternoon School Teacher
afilios_greekafternoonschool@cathedralschoolny.org 

Elisavet Tsakou
Greek Afternoon School Teacher
etsakou_greekafternoonschool@cathedralschoolny.org 

Joanna Xanthopoulou
Greek Afternoon School Teacher
jxanthopoulou_greekafternoonschool@cathedralschoolny.org