Cathedral School Faculty and Staff

George Papayannis

Head of School

headofschool@cathedralschoolny.org

 

Peggy Delices
Administrative Assistant
pdelices@cathedralschoolny.org
 
Sotiri Michalatos
Administrative Support
smichalatos@cathedralschoolny.org
 
Eleisa Coster
Marketing and Outreach

ecoster@cathedralschoolny.org

 

Early Childhood

Nora Dilja
Nursery Teaching Assistant
ndilja@cathedralschoolny.org

Ashley Passik 
Nursery Teacher
apassik@cathedralschoolny.org 

Sofia Askordalakis 
Pre K Teaching Assistant
saskordalakis@cathedralschoolny.org 

Haleign Schellinger
Pre K Teacher
hschellinger@cathedralschoolny.org

Grazia Curatolo 
Kindergarten Teacher
gcuratolo@cathedralschoolny.org 

 

Lower School

Miranda Bergson
First Grade Teacher
mbergson@cathedralschoolny.org 

Leana DeSimone 
Second Grade Teacher
ldesimone@cathedralschoolny.org 

Ilana Paige Sanders
Third Grade Teacher
isanders@cathedralschoolny.org 

Elizabeth Leeser
Fourth Grade Teacher
eleeser@cathedralschoolny.org 

 

Middle School

Panagiota Lilikaki
English Language Arts Teacher
plilikaki@cathedralschoolny.org 
 
Juliana Fazzone 

English Language Arts & Latin Teacher
jfazzone@cathedralschoolny.org 

Bryan Bishop
History and Comparative Religions Teacher
bbishop@cathedralschoolny.org 

Sarah Steward
Math Teacher
ssteward@cathedralschoolny.org 

 

Greek Department

Athanasia Filios
Greek Culture and Language Teacher
afilios@cathedralschoolny.org 

Spyridoula Liakonis 
Greek Culture and Language Teacher
sliakonis@cathedralschoolny.org 

Panagiota Lilikaki 
Greek Culture and Language Teacher
plilikaki@cathedralschoolny.org 

Specials

Robert Genovese 
Art Teacher
rgenovese@cathedralschoolny.org 

Father John Vlahos
Lower School Religion Teacher
frjohn@thecathedralnyc.org 

Evey Simon
Music Teacher
esimon@cathedralschoolny.org 

Katherine Ames
Physical Education Teacher
kames@cathedralschoolny.org 

 

Greek Afternoon School

Roula Trikounaki
Greek Afternoon School Program Coordinator
greekafternoonschool@cathedralschoolny.org

Athanasia Filios
Greek Afternoon School Teacher
afilios_greekafternoonschool@cathedralschoolny.org 

Elisavet Tsakou
Greek Afternoon School Teacher
etsakou_greekafternoonschool@cathedralschoolny.org 

Joanna Xanthopoulou
Greek Afternoon School Teacher
jxanthopoulou_greekafternoonschool@cathedralschoolny.org